alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

I Can Do This February 11, 2010

Filed under: Decorating,DS, The Younger,Frugal Ideas,Making Things,Wall Art — alwayswithme @ 5:06 pm

Spotted this cute wall hanging on a blog called  Secret Pie Shoppe and I thought, I can do this!

I will use the GW frame that the glass broke out of to “frame” it so that will be different and I’ll probably use some old scrapbook paper instead of the sheet music she used because I don’t have any of that but I do have scraps of scrapbook paper leftover from making DS, the younger’s valentines.  I’ll probably put the hearts on a piece of old posterboard we have and tape it to the frame then find a hole in the wall that needs something on it and ta da, there it will be.  (When I make it and take a photo of it, I’ll post it here).  Head over here to check out other clever things she has made with little to no money being expended.

 

Leave a Reply

