alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Seven Quick Takes February 5, 2010

Filed under: Blog Parties — alwayswithme @ 3:08 pm
  1. It is snowing yet again.  BIG, HEAVY, hard to walk in snow.  The kids are out of school today so DS, the younger is having fun with a buddy.  Our driveway has been shoveled twice thus far and if I hadn’t just told you that, you would have no clue.
  2. I’m really sleepy today, this is need a nap weather.
  3. We are supposed to have our portrait taken for the parish pictoral book tomorrow – the last day to get it done.  I have no idea what we will wear.  I’m thinking of seeing if our freebie can be a black and white image so that wouldn’t matter so much.
  4. We have new gold rams in our fish tank.  I hope these survive.  This is our fourth group.  We also have lemon tetras, which I’ve been wanting but we’ve never found before.
  5. Parent teacher conference went great.  I can’t believe he’ll be in middle school next year. 
  6. Christopher Hitchens, I posted about him today as well.  If anyone has a link to an article where a christian, preferably a catholic christian, effectively debates him, I would love to read it so puhleese let me know.
  7. I lost this week so I remain in the black at TOPS thus far.  Yeah!

To read other Quick Takes, go see Jen at Conversion Diary.

 

Leave a Reply

