alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

This Is A Priest Whose Writings Interest Me February 2, 2010

Filed under: Catholic,Education,Explanations,Of Interest,Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 10:54 am

I don’t know much about him so I am posting here to remind me to continue my research.  This interest was spurred by two programs that I recently attended at my church.  One was training on the changes to the Mass that are coming from Rome sometime within the next year and the other was the Program on Art that we viewed via our SHE program.  Both of these programs led me to think of questions I did not know the answer to and thus I started my research.  Of course, since there is SO MUCH to learn about so many subjects, I find myself finding other things of interest to look into.  This is a blessing because he keeps me active and always learning, it is humbling to realize how little I really know about so many things (both in the spiritual realm but also about history and science and literature and home economics and . . .well you get the idea) and it is a curse of sorts in that I have to make sure that I do not let my inquisitiveness interfere with my vocation as wife, mother and homemaker.

Father John Zuhlsdorf : Articles from Catholic Blogs.

 

Leave a Reply

