alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Have I Mentioned That My Son January 30, 2010

Filed under: Books,DS, The Younger — alwayswithme @ 11:29 pm

is very interested in time and space distortion, the fabric of space, expanding of distortion in space; I have no idea really what any of it is but I am trying to find information and books for him about these topics.  I found this list of books to further check into.  I’ve got a few already on order from the library. 

Books

E = mc2: A Biography of the World’s Most Famous Equation
by David Bodanis. Walker Books, 2005.

Einstein’s Cosmos: How Albert Einstein’s Vision Transformed Our Understanding of Space and Time
by Michio Kaku. W.W. Norton & Company, Inc., 2004.

Einstein 1905: The Standard of Greatness
by John S. Rigden. Harvard University Press, 2005.

Lise Meitner: A Life in Physics
by Ruth Lewin Sime. University of California Press, 1997.

Einstein’s Miraculous Year: Five Papers That Changed the Face of Physics
by John Stachel, ed. Princeton University Press, 1998.

Albert Einstein’s Vision: Remarkable Discoveries That Shaped Modern Science
by Barry Parker. Prometheus Books, 2004.

The Expanded Quotable Einstein
by Alice Calaprice, ed. Princeton University Press, 2000.

Dear Professor Einstein: Albert Einstein’s Letters to and From Children
by Alice Calaprice, ed. Prometheus Books, 2002.

PS  I think he may have figured out what LOST is about.  He scares me a little.

 

Leave a Reply

