alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

I’ve Been Away January 28, 2010

Filed under: Blog Parties,Explanations,Organization — alwayswithme @ 10:29 am
Tags: , ,

I’ve been so busy with LIFE that I had stepped away from my blog and reading blogs in general.  I’ve just recently started reading favorites again which, of course, leads to finding new favorites and I am loving it although it does eat into my time for personal Bible study, personal prayer, housework, and crafting.  I feel, however, that I am being enriched in so many ways by “meeting” such cool people via their blogs.  Something I would, in no way, have time for IRL. 

So, I’ve been subscribing to blogs via Google Reader – please everyone get this subscription tool!  I’ve also used the Press This feature to link to posts that have impacted me in one way or the other.  Right now, they look pretty bland and I’ll have to figure out some way to liven them up, however things are being placed in one place which is one of the main purposes for my blog.

Anyway, this works for me right now and I am thrilled to be back.

 

2 Responses to “I’ve Been Away”

  1. I have been surprised by how much I have in common with complete stranger, too. Which of course makes sense, cause we have more than just location in common. But it has been fun.
    Well, its been nice meeting you.
    I am having Give Aways for the whole month of February. Come check it out at http://teachingmoneytokids.blogspot.com
    Staci


Leave a Reply

