alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Look at the Drapes! January 28, 2010

Filed under: Drapes or Curtains,Frugal Ideas — alwayswithme @ 9:49 pm

I’m thinking that I could make these drapes using cheap sheets from WalMart. 

 Look at the Drapes!

How funny is this, I went to the original site to get the link since I found this on a blog party enty.  And guess what she made these out of?

 

Sheet Curtains   Click on the link to check out her site.

Since I sew I hardly ever buy curtains from a store and my living room  was no exception. I found this sheet set on clearance at Target, being 100% cotton it was just what I was looking for. I can tell you that if I had more money if my life I would probably opt for more expensive things in my house, but since I don’t it forces me to think outside the box and always be on the lookout for bargains. 

I knew I wanted  a gathered look at the top but not to full, I think I used a twin flat  sheet for each panel, a twin flat sheet is usually around 66 inches wide.

I used Wright’s pencil pleat tape  (like this) that I found at the fabric Store.  They were super easy to make and very inexpensive. I love that they add just a little pop of color around the windows.

 

 

.

 

Leave a Reply

