alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

If You Like Janet Evonovich You Might Like January 23, 2010

Filed under: Books — alwayswithme @ 10:44 pm
Tags:
Carolyn Hart
[1936-]
 
 
 
  Annie Laurance, a mystery book store owner, and Max Darling, investigator, in Broward’s Rock, South Carolina, in the Death on Demand series:  
  Death on Demand (1987)
Finalist 1988 Anthony Award for Best Paperback
Finalist 1988 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

Design for Murder (1987)

Something Wicked (1988)
1988 Agatha Award for Best Novel
1989 Anthony Award for Best Paperback

Honeymoon with Murder (1988)
1990 Anthony Award for Best Paperback

A Little Class on Murder (1989)
1990 Macavity Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1989 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1990 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

Deadly Valentine (1990)
Finalist 1990 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1991 Macavity Award for Best Novel

The Christie Caper (1991)
Finalist 1991 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1992 Macavity Award for Best Novel

Southern Ghost (1992)
Finalist 1992 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1993 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

The Mint Julep Murder (1995)

Yankee Doodle Dead (1998)

White Elephant Dead (1999)

Sugar Plum Dead (2000)

April Fool Dead (2002)

Engaged To Die (2003)

Murder Walks the Plank (2004)

Death of the Party (2005)

Dead Days of Summer (2006)

Death Walked In (2008)

Dare To Die (2009)

 

 
  Henrietta O’Dwyer Collins, a 70-something reporter in South Carolina:  
  Dead Man’s Island (1993)
1993 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1994 Macavity Award for Best Novel

Scandal in Fair Haven (1994)
Finalist 1994 Agatha Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1995 Macavity Award for Best Novel

Death in Lovers’ Lane (1996)

Death in Paradise (1999)

Death on the River Walk (1999)
Finalist 1999 Agatha Award for Best Novel

Resort to Murder (2001)

Set Sail for Murder (2007)

 

 
  Bailey Ruth Raeburn, who dies during a storm and then returns as a ghost to help solve crime in her hometown of Adelaide, Oklahoma:  
  Ghost at Work (2008) Merry, Merry Ghost (2009)  
 
Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s