alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Ramblings June 26, 2009

Filed under: Family,Health — alwayswithme @ 11:15 am
Tags: , , , ,

Life has been going fast and furious but I’ve handled things well for the most part, I believe. 

I had my colonoscopy – don’t ask.  Everything is fine although I do have a couple of questions for my doctor.  I go see her on the next month.  Questions for your are:

  • what is and ischemic event and what does it mean
  • will the diverticulosis pockets heal or are they there for good
  • how do you get the above
  • was it the prep solutions I used for the test that caused the period of very high blood pressure

That is what I can think of now.

I spent time with my aunt yesterday during an unexpected break from DS.  I had a wonderful time and am so glad I called her.  God told me too and it was the right thing.  God also told me to call Joyce after the meeting and I did and that was also the right thing.  She was real down when she first answered and was really up by the end

DS  is enjoying summer.  We have been very busy.  He has been continuing in tennis lessons and golf lessons.  His friend doesn’t want to continue which is too bad but we will on tennis for sure and probably the next set of golf lessons.  I feel that DS will then be prepared to play a bit with dad, Matt and Jim.  I hope playing on the course at Grand Court comes to fruition.  I need to pursue that with Terri, although she is so busy with her father right now.

We went to see UP! twice and Night at the Museum once.  Loved them both.  DS  saw previews for a lot of movies he wants to see.

DS played with Evan yesterday and now that I know they live so close, we will do that again.

We are going to sell the Datsun (1969 Roadster, 32,000 miles).  If it sells, that will go toward debt reduction.  I want to look at a Mustang for me with the thought that it would go to DS in five years.  DH wants to do a Acura TL, which would be nice but the money worries me.  I haven’t priced a Mustang though so I should do that before I do anything else.

Lots to do so I best go

 

Leave a Reply

