alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

A New Way To Look At Things To Do June 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 4:36 pm
Tags: ,

This is not a list for crossing off, but for filling in, and I like that idea (though I must say that crossing off tasks when they’re completed feels good!). My focus here is not so much on conquering tasks as living a well-rounded, caring, lovely life:

Beauty.

Do something, no matter how small, to bring beauty into my life or home. Create. Bring nature indoors. Set a nice table. Rearrange something. Spruce up an area that looks stagnant. Paint, draw, quilt, stitch, sew, construct.

Order.

Bring order out of chaos. However little, wherever it is needed, whether a room, a drawer, a file, a shelf, a closet, a garden bed.

Mind.

Grow by reading, thinking, writing, discussing. Contemplate. Wonder. Appreciate. Stretch a bit. Do what I love.

Relationship.

Show extra care to someone. Prayer, thoughtfulness, service, make a phone call, write a letter. Make an effort. Love.
Seek God wholeheartedly. Read the Bible. Meditate. Pray for others. Keep a journal. However short or long the time is for this, hem it in quietness and prayer. Do all things as unto Him.

Outdoor Physical.

Move. Walk, garden, bike, hike. Just move in nature, enjoying the weather (no matter the weather!) and the fresh air. (And if the weather conditions are dangerous, I’ll stay indoors and find a fun way to move!)

 

 

Spiritual.

 

From High Desert Home

I found the above on High Desert Home blog.  I liked the idea and feel it contributes to my desire for balance.

 

Leave a Reply

