alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Manifest Destiny May 20, 2009

Filed under: Catholic,Organization — alwayswithme @ 9:53 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I found this article on Bargaineering.  It is a blog devoted to finances, etc but I thought this particular article was relevant in so many ways to life in general.  I have said that I am looking for balance in my life.  The article talks about goals and how we all have many but since we really can’t effectively multi task for very long and still do things very well we are like jugglers who juggle all these various goals but our one true goal (or as the author likens it) our Manifest Destiny only gets touched once every few seconds.  How can we, therefore, expect to do well by it (the one main goal) and as a consequence ourselves, our essence, our soul?  Again, balance.  Contentment.  Serenity. 

My one main goal, purpose, destiny.  To get myself and as many others as I can to heaven to spend eternity with our Holy Father.  Everything else follows that (relationships, health, household, vacations, hobbies and so on).

 

Leave a Reply

