alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

The Way Some People Get Things Done April 24, 2009

Filed under: Household,Organization — alwayswithme @ 11:22 am
Tags: ,

Okay, this has happened so many times and is so irritating.  I’ll come across a post, usually via a link for somebody’s blog and I’ll read the entry and think I must comment on this blog.  So I do and then the stupid thing tells me I need to log on to WordPress, which I already have so there goes my comment!  From now on, I’m going to comment on my own blog about how brillant their blog is.

So today, the brillant idea is from her. The things I loved were her ACRONYM cleaning system, her use of index cards which is something I’ve done in the past and her giving her day and her index card list to the Lord each day.  What she doesn’t get done, she feels is something the Lord didn’t want for her to get one that day.  Love it.  The acronym thing I’ll have to H/T to her.

From Nicole as linked to above.

Monday ~ Mounds of Laundry and Mop it Monday (6 loads of laundry and mop my concrete floors)
Tuesday ~ Toilets Tuesday (all bathrooms)
Wednesday ~ Wipe it Wednesday (dusting and all other surfaces)
Thursday ~ Tidy Up Thursday (put things back where they belong)
Friday ~ Finish Up Laundry and Floors Friday (about 5-6 more loads of laundry and vacuuming)
 

One Response to “The Way Some People Get Things Done”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Hi. This is “Nicole”! I followed your link from my Live Feed. Thank you for posting about me. What an honor!

    I don’t know if you read or not, but my blog will be going Private tomorrow. If you would like to continue to follow it, please e-mail me at taulmans@netzero.net so I can invite you.

    Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

