alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Seven Quick Takes April 16, 2009

Filed under: Blog Parties,DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 9:51 pm

Seven Quick Takes  is hosted here

My quick takes for the week are:

1.  Roasted veggies cut in bite size pieces are delicious – just ask my 10 year old.  He actually apologized for eating so many vegetables!

2.  I didn’t get to go to a TEA party but I am glad they were held.  It is good to know there are others out there who are against taxing our children into poverty.

3.  I love spring time.  Everything so fresh and green.

4.  Playing BUNCO with a group of girlfriends is great fun.

5.  Going to a jewelry party with a group of more girlfriends is great, great fun.

6.  I am so glad we did not owe more taxes this year.  I don’t know what we would have done.

7.  I watched my son practice tennis on Wednesday.  He got the opportunity to volley with an older boy who is really good.  There was such a peaceful rhythm to it and he was clearly enjoying the heck out of it.

 

Leave a Reply

