alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Friday Fave Fives April 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 10:50 am

 

 

Today is Friday and therefore it is Friday’s Fave Fives!

1.  First off let me just say TGIF.  It has been one of those weeks.  Spent $900 on car maintenance.  Ouch!  Spilled things.  Broke things. Just one of those weeks.

2.  Second and it should have been first.  It is holy week.  I’m looking forward to spending time with God on Easter Day and with my family in the afternoon.  He is risen.

3.  I saw the prettiest bird outdoor my window yesterday.  It sat on the branch for the longest time.  I should have taken a photo but I was enjoying it so much.  I found this photo of it but IRL it was so much prettier.

Yellow-Breasted Chatphoto by Joanne Kamo
Yellow-Breasted Chat

4.  We got to see some extended family yesterday, kind of unexpectely.  They were passing through town and we met at Outback Steakhouse.  I had the best seasonal veggies and garlic mashed potatoes (and some of the bloomin onion).  The company and conversation was great and so was the waiter by the way.

5.  I enjoyed good talks with two good friends this week.  It is good to have good friends.

Here’s where to go for more Fave Fives.

 

6 Responses to “Friday Fave Fives”

  1. Susanne Says:

    It certainly is wonderful to have good friends. I don’t know what I would do without mine.

    So sorry about the crazy car repair. That’s always tough to swallow.

    I’ve linked you to the Mr. Linky so not to worry.

  2. Jerri Says:

    Sorry to hear about your bad week, but glad you could go to Outback with family and also spend time with friends! It is such a blessing to have family and friends. So many don’t.

  3. Barbara H. Says:

    Ouch! Car repairs are definitely a pain also but a necessity of life. Hopefully this next week will be better.

    I Love Outback! And visits with friends and family. And especially both of those together!

    Have a blessed Easter!

  4. kvbeesquiettimes Says:

    Oh I love and miss Outback Steakhouse!
    I enjoyed reading your list. sorry about your car but I’m glad you got it done-it’s better to be safe.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    Happy Easter.

  5. karyn Says:

    Good friends, Family, Friday, a pretty bird, and Jesus….what a great list of blessings!


Leave a Reply

