alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Organizing Tee Shirts April 6, 2009

Filed under: Household,Organization — alwayswithme @ 9:12 am
Tags: ,
This is a very clever way to keep order to t-shirts in your drawers.  The link is a photo looking down into the drawer.  The blue thing in the front are metal bookends painted blue.  When you want to get a t-shirt out, loosen the bookend a bit, then slide it back in tighter.  When you want to put more in, loosen it some and add your shirts.  I am going to try this in my son’s drawer.  Check it out here.
I just tried this in my drawer with some of my tank tops and I didn’t need a metal bookend.  Will try this with my son’s stuff before I go search for a bookend.
Update, did this in my son’s drawer and didn’t need a bookend.  I believe this is working for me!  I love it because you can go right to the shirt you want rather than rifling through the stack to find the one you want.
 

3 Responses to “Organizing Tee Shirts”

  1. Clif Says:

    Very interesting. I don’t have that many shirts in a drawer but if I did I might want to try this…..Thanks for dropping by my blog. Next Monday you should do the blue book thing! Have a good day.

  2. April Says:

    Love this idea!!

  3. Jerri Says:

    How clever! I would have never thought about using bookends to keep the shirt stacks neat!


Leave a Reply

