alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Friday’s Fave Five April 2, 2009

Filed under: Blog Parties,Family,Flowers — alwayswithme @ 10:57 pm
Tags: ,

 

1.  Tonight we got an unexpected night to ourselves as our 10 year old was invited to spend the night with a friend.  DH and got to talk about a lot of things coming up, about our days and just generally connect without interruption.

2.  The smell of hyacinths, need I say more.

3.  I’ve decided my prayer chair will be the exercise ball since that will be a good place to store it, it is close to the computer and I need to work on my core body strength.

4.  I was offered the replacement position to teach school of religion for the remainder of the year.  My son told me, that he thought I would be good at it.  That made me feel so wonderful.

5.  I was able to start reading my book again, The Zookeepers Wife.  I had been having trouble settling down to read of late and since I love to read that was distressing.

To see how everyone else’s weeks went head over here.

 

11 Responses to “Friday’s Fave Five”

  1. karyn Says:

    Time with your man, flowers, exercise, a fullfilling job, compliments from your boy, and a good book….. a terrific list! Glad you have so many blessings in your life.

    Thanks for visiting my list!

  2. Jerri Says:

    It sounds like a week full of blessings! How nice that your son thought you were up for the job! God bless you and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for commenting!

  3. hoosierhomemade Says:

    Thanks for sharing! This is a new meme that I haven’t seen. I will be adding next week.
    ~Liz

  4. I enjoyed your list, Julie.

    I really liked number one. With five kids in our house, Mr. Knightley and I don’t have the luxury of a night alone, but the empty nesters tell me it’ll be hauntingly quiet one day, and we’ll miss all the chaos. I’m taking them at their word. 🙂

    I hope you have a great weekend with some free time to read your book!

  5. Susanne Says:

    Great list! Compliments from one’s kids are always the best! I’ve had Zookeeper’s Wife on my TBR list for about a year. I really should put it on hold at the library.

  6. willow Says:

    Your list is so encouraging! I hope you enjoy the class– sounds interesting to teach. Have another great week ahead!

  7. Brenda Says:

    Nice to have an evening alone with your husband. I have not read that book, but I will have to look for it.

  8. Ellen Says:

    Sounds like things are coming together nicely for you. Enjoy your reading and teaching! :0)
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/fridays-fave-five-15/

  9. Cherie Says:

    Wow! That sounds great!

  10. Love the smell and colour of hyacinths as well – I forced some bulbs and they just finished.

    Congratulations on your new position.

    I know the feeling re reading – it is distressing – glad to know that you are back in the reading groove.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog!

  11. Julie, it is indeed a small world. When my son told me he was transferring there I was thrilled as my oldest brother lives in that area and is just a few minutes from my son. John has his uncle and several cousins along with a few friends who also transferred to that plant so he is not alone in a new place. I love that area and am quite familiar with it as I used to travel there frequently with my job. One of my favorite places!

    It sounds like you had a great week and how nice to get affirmation from your son. I’m glad you are enjoying reading again… that is one pleasure that I lost so I can relate to how you felt. I always loved to read but have struggled to enjoy it since lasik surgery took the last of my near vision and I am forced to wear reading glasses now and I hate reading with them on.

    Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog and I wish you another wonderful week!


Leave a Reply

