alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

A Lot Going On March 13, 2009

Filed under: Exercise,Health — alwayswithme @ 10:22 am
Tags: ,

I have been spending a lot of time on Spark People in an attempt to get support to lose weight.  I have enjoyed it and learned a lot.  I am hopeful weight will come down.

My blood pressure has been running high which is really worrisome.  I found out I am ADD so it may be the medication.  I am going to purchase some Vitamin D and start taking it as I read that it may help with BP and that it is hard to actually get Vitamin D with our sunscreen use and position of the sun during parts of the year.

I am starting to cook more which has been kind of enjoyable.  I have printed out some healthier recipes and hope to have a 21 day cycle of dependable recipes for us to use.  I have found quite a few veggie recipes to use and am making two to three different ones for each dinner since we are supposed to eat 5 to 11 servings of fruit and vegetables a day.

I am soon to get my blood drawn to find out just how bad a shape I am in.  I am considering doing it at two different places.  One to have my doctor run per her instructions and one to send to Life Extension (I heard about this through a Suzanne Somers interview) so that I have two pieces of information to use.  I think the life extension one concentrates more on hormones and nutrients but I’m not for sure.  I need to find out about that soon.

 

Leave a Reply

