alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

The Answer I Was Looking For! October 14, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Ideas — alwayswithme @ 9:30 am
Tags:

If you have ketoris pilarus (spelling?)  This answers my question.  I’ve got this stuff upstairs right now for my feet.  Nothing else I have tried has worked on these bumps on my arms.  I will try this!  Yeah!  Thanks to Blissfully Domestic blog on style.

Budget-friendly route: Use a mixture of coarse salt (sea salt or kosher) and plain sugar to scrub, then twice a day apply FootSmart NightTime Heel Treatment Cream $7.99 at Footsmart – it’s got alpha-hydroxy acids and urea. Plus, it works great on your feet too!

Be patient; it will take time to get rid of KP, but if you’re diligent you’ll win the battle. And once you do, you’ll need to do regular maintenance to make sure it doesn’t come back.

Finn exfoliates regularly to keep her skin silky smooth. To keep her writing skills silky smooth, she has a blog.

 

Leave a Reply

