alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

A Ramble September 17, 2008

Filed under: Books,Flowers,Health,Organization — alwayswithme @ 9:06 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The last two weeks I have been on auto pilot just getting the things that need to be done that day done with not much thought going into the day which has turned into weeks.  Part of this is because I have been down with a cold and the other part is that it has been a particularly busy last two weeks.  I usually don’t do well with busy as I am one who needs here down time; however I think I’ve basically handled everything okay.  I am, however, starting to feel the out of balanceness so I’ve got to stop reacting and start acting or the progress I’ve made thus far will fade to black.

The things I haven’t done that I must do and want to do are:  walking on the treadmill, going to at least one daily mass, begun a Bible Study, logged me food intake and spent more time with the Lord.  Other things that are looming are getting things to Goodwill, getting the studio in order, planting some mums out front, and continuing the kitchen reorganization.

I’ve got a tennis lesson coming up in less than an hour, while out today I’m going to the Half Price Bookstore to look for our book club books, to WalMart for some inexpensive mums and to Michaels to buy either the Scrapbook Trends book, the crocheting book or the cookbook (if I can use my coupon).

When I get home, I need to keep laundry moving, empty the dishwasher, load the van up with Goodwill stuff and make our bed.

That is the current plan.  More later.

 

One Response to “A Ramble”

  1. pantrypuff Says:

    Wow! You really are busy! I could never do all that…


Leave a Reply

