alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Back From My Birthday Trip September 2, 2008

Filed under: DH,DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 10:13 am

I turned 50 yesterday and am perfectly okay with it.  I am amazed at the number of women I meet who aren’t or weren’t.  The older I get, the more I know about what is important.  Trivial things just don’t matter.  I wouldn’t be younger again unless I could redo a few crucial decisions I made in my past life and since I can’t; I am feel really good about where I am in my life.

My husband, 10 year old son and I traveled to Eureka Springs our favorite way; DH on his Harley and DS and I in the van following traveling the back roads.  The weather was good, the roads were great, the scenery fabulous and the time had was fun.  We went for relaxation and we got relaxation.  We stayed at a bed and breakfast in the countryside.  We fished, drove the historic loop, shopped in the historic district, walked in the countryside, visited a cavern, ate fudge (shame, shame, shame), and ate great BBQ.  I slept great, got the perfect leather purse from my DS, received happy birthday phone calls and am awaiting my fabulous birthstone ring.  All and all, a great, great birthday. 

 

Leave a Reply

