alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

A meme I’ve seen around August 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 1:27 am
Tags:

Nobody tagged me, but I’m doing it anyway 🙂

I saw this meme a long time ago .  Today it’s time to pull it out of the drafts folder!

1. What were you doing 10 years ago?

Ten years ago I was awaiting the arrival of my bonus baby.  He arrived 3 days before my birthday (I did not want to be 40 and pregnant).  I love him to pieces but it took me two years to accept that I had a baby in diapers and a son in high school.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today:

  • prepare for and hold TOPS meeting
  • return library book
  • mop the floors downstairs
  • walk on treadmill
  • do a couple loads of laundry

3. Snacks I enjoy:

  • popcorn
  • all bran crackers and cheese
  • almonds
  • apple slices
  • carrots with ranch dip

4. Things I would do if I were a billionare:

  • establish a foundation to help fund worthy charities performing services throughout the world
  • travel
  • tell my DH he could stop working if he wanted and buy him a Harley or two
  • make my sister’s home handicapped ready
  • landscape my sister’s yard so it is beautiful but mostly maintenance free
  • go to Mass daily and thank the Lord for my good fortune

5. Places I have lived:

  • Kansas

And who am I tagging?

Well, if you want to do this meme, please do! Then come back here and tell me. 🙂

 

One Response to “A meme I’ve seen around”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Hello..
    Congrats on your 1 lb loss!
    Just to let you know I posted the Meme at my blog…thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

