alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Getting Lost August 15, 2008

Filed under: DH,DS, The Older,DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 12:22 pm
Tags:

Yesterday was the day to go pick up the headboard.  I don’t like to drive the highways so I do my best to avoid them.  I had to use 71 on the way there but I headed back out in a different direction on the way back.  I knew we lived west and north of where we were and so off we went. 

 

 

 

 

What a joy it was to travel through the rural areas where all you could see was fields of green, stalks of corn, bales of hay, an occasional home and blue skies.  It was great.  We could have gone directly back in 30 minutes but instead we spent 90 minutes just enjoying the feeling of open space and each other’s company.  It was great.

Had bunco last night and I won the middle of the road prize.  It was fun to get together with all the other women.  Rob got his fish tonight while he was with his dad.  I got home in time to watch him feed them.  He loves them already.  He ended up with four rather than three.  I envision lots of fish tanks in his future.

Our anniversary is today.  We don’t have anything planned and that is okay.  It is such a busy time right now.  Rob offered to go to a friends house (bless his heart).  We’ve got to load up stuff in the van to move to Matt’s new house tomorrow evening.  I’ve got TOPS tomorrow morning.  I need to get flowers to Phyllis today hopefully and see if Rob can go to Jeff’s tomorrow from early morning to mid afternoon.  I’ve got to pick up the appliance dolly tomorrow at 1:00 p.m. so I’ve got to remember to have room in the van for it plus maybe the headboard.

Greg is not going to work the second job anymore.  I am a bit frightened about that but he says we will be okay.  I hope he can arrange to bill out his time to clients through the firm like he thinks he should be able to and get a cut of those billings.  He thinks the partners will support that.  I worry that he won’t pursue it.  I don’t know why I don’t have faith that he’ll do it because he says he will and he is reliable.  It is probably because I want to know now and he is oh so patient.

Anyway, off to make my list of things to do longer.

 

4 Responses to “Getting Lost”

  1. Sunny Days Says:

    Thanks for leaving me a wonderful comment. Please stop by anytime and see if I have had time to post anything. Stay positive and you will meet your goals. Good luck!

  2. Sunny Days Says:

    Oh……and Happy anniversary…..you deserve to do something. Light a candle or two and have a romantic dinner with your hubby. Hy hubby and I had a picnic on the grass and loved sitting there together talking….just him and I…..then went for a walk holding hands!

  3. pantrypuff Says:

    Nice picture — and I love Bunco!

  4. alwayswithme Says:

    Thanks. Bunco is so fun.


Leave a Reply

