alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

I Like The Looks of This August 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 4:04 pm
Tags:

Green kitchekitchen

 

5 Responses to “I Like The Looks of This”

  1. pantrypuff Says:

    Is this your house????

  2. alwayswithme Says:

    Pantrypuff, No, this is not our home. However, in our home our cabinets are white, our floor is dark and I love sparkly chandeliers. We currently have a composite faux granite countertop in very light shades of ivory and tans. We need to replace it and I am looking for ideas of countertops that look good with white cupboards and dark floors. I am also reorganizing the way I keep our dry good products and I like the look of the open pantry with items stored in jars. As I find ideas, I am putting them on my site so that I can show my DH what I had in mind.

  3. pantrypuff Says:

    I love redesigning/revamping houses. Of course, we have no money to do it, but what a fun fastasy. I eagerly await your progress!

  4. IKEA. Love it.

    Dropped by to say thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement on my how to help a family with a medical emergency that lands them in I.C.U. post. It was a tough post to write, as it took me back to those really hard days, and it is really really encouraging to think that other people can benefit from all we learned.

  5. alwayswithme Says:

    Suzanne

    You are most welcome. As I said, you did a real service by doing that.

    Julie


Leave a Reply

