alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Conversation With Rob August 2, 2008

Filed under: DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , ,

WISDOM WISH 

While eating lunch yesterday, Rob said that God let him choose one ability to have it would be Wisdom like Solomon had.  At that moment I was so proud and so awed at the wisdom that comes out of his mouth on a regular basis.  He has always been like this.  He is wise beyond his years.  He asked if it is true that the older you get the wiser you are.  I told him that generally yes that is true because you have experienced more in life so you have more to draw on.  I also told him that I thought he was really wise already and that I was sure it was pleasing to God that he wanted wisdom rather than anything else he could have wished for. 

 

Leave a Reply

