alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

A Fun Meme From Annette’s Awakening August 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 6:41 pm
Tags: ,
  • What time did you get up this morning?  9:00 a.m.
  • Diamonds or pearl ?  Diamonds
  • What was the last film you saw at the cinema?  Kit Kittridge
  • What is your favorite TV show?  LOST, CSI original and New York, Criminal Minds, Burn Notice, The Closer, BONES, Designed to Sell
  • What do you usually have for breakfast?  Eggs and high fiber toast or a smoothie with protein power
  • What is your middle name?  Ann
  • What food do you dislike?  Brussell sprouts
  • What is your favorite CD at the moment?  CD?
  • What kind of car do you drive?  A Chrysler Town and Country but currently driving my son’s friend’s Acura TS because they borrowed my van.  Loving the Acura
  • Favorite sandwich? Grilled cheese
  • What characteristic do you despise?  Negativity
  • Favorite item of clothing? My royal blue knit dress.  It is so comfy and makes my eyes shine
  • If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? I would want to walk the land that Jesus walked
  • Where would you retire to?  We’d retire here in Kansas but travel wherever we wanted
  • What was your most recent memorable birthday?  My 40th.  I had given birth 4 days earlier to a delightful little boy and my DH surprised me with diamond earrings.  It was great.  By the way my 50th is exactly 1 month away.
  • Furthest place you are sending this?  Wherever it travels from here
  • Person you expect to send it back first? I’ll be surprised if anyone does
  • When is your birthday?  September 1
  • Morning person or a night person?  A night person
  • What is your shoe size?  7
  • Pets?  Nope
  • Any exciting news you’d like to share with us? By this time next year I will be at my goal weight
  • What did you want to be when you were little?  An archeologist
  • How are you today?  Calm and content
  • What is your favorite flower? Lilies
  • What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to seeing?  August 1, 2009 because I will be at my goal weight
  • What are you listening to right now?  The dryer
  • What was the last thing you ate? Popcorn
  • Do you wish on stars? When my son asks me to
  • If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Blue
  • How is the weather right now? Hot and Humid
  • Last person you spoke to on the phone?  My husband
  • Favorite soft drink? Diet Rite
  • Favorite restaurant? Jose Peppers
  • Favorite color? Blue
  • What was your favorite toy as a child? Little green army men
  • Summer or winter? Winter, summers are just too hot/humid here
  • Chocolate or Vanilla?  You’re kidding right?  Chocolate, of course.
  • Coffee or tea? Coffee
  • When was the last time you cried? My nephew’s wedding
  • What is under your bed?  A travel bag and probably some dust
  • What did you do last night?  Spent a quiet night at home; DH got home from work about 7 pm and took DS to the driving range.  I spent some time on the internet, talked to my sister and watched a DVR of Homicide Life on the Street
  • What are you afraid of?  That my sister will die before my parents do
  • Salty or sweet?  Sweet
  • How many keys on your key ring? 2
  • How many years at your current job? I’ve been fortunate to be a stay at home mom since shortly before my bonus baby was born almost 10 years ago
  • Do you make friends easily? Yes
  • How many people will you send this to? Just whoever reads my blog
  • How many will respond? I hope several
  • Advertisements
     

    Leave a Reply

    