alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Stainless steel and glass July 30, 2008

Filed under: Family,Frugal Ideas,Household,Organization — alwayswithme @ 3:02 pm
Tags: ,

I have found a few stainless steel glasses that are working for me.  I got them a WalMart.  I don’t know who makes them but they have a plastic surround that you can hold on to so the glass isn’t too cold or hot.  I got the last two they had; hopefully they will get more.  I also found one at Goodwill.

I’m still on the using glass jars kick.  I’ve purchased a few large glass jars with screw on lids at WalMart to keep our cereal and crackers in.  I’m trying to get away from having all these boxes around with varying amounts of food in them and being more in control of when my cardboard recycling amounts are created. 

I think I just realized I’m trying to control what I can control – babysteps.  Perhaps if I can control the small things I can get control of some of my larger issues.  I am finding that it is what works for me.

 

3 Responses to “Stainless steel and glass”

  1. Shanna Says:

    Thats a really good idea! the glass jars probably look a lot better then plastic tupperware too! I like that!! =)

  2. Annette Says:

    You said it! So much is out of our control, so why not take what we can control and just do it right 😉 Have a great day!

  3. alwayswithme Says:

    Shanna, they do look much better than plastic stuff.

    Annette, I do love being able to control my recycling. When I get home from the store I just empty the boxes of cereal, crackers, etc into their respective jars, break down the boxes and stick them in the recycling bag. It has also been nice to be able to go into the pantry and know that we are almost out of soda crackers rather than picking up a very light nearly empty box right before I’m ready to serve chili!


Leave a Reply

