alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Completely Out of Control July 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 1:20 am
Tags:

I am ashamed to admit it but I am completely out of control in my weight issue area.  I am at an all time high of 209 pounds.  Then years ago I was 135 pounds right after having a baby.  I have gained 74 pounds in 10 years.  That is an average gain of 7.4 pounds per year.  If I could lose an average of 1.4 pounds each week I would weigh 135 pounds in one year.  That is probably a realistic figure although a year seems such a long time. 

I looked at the community center website for classes they offer.  For $30.00 there is a variety of classes I could take.  I am thinking that the 9:00 a.m. classes would be perfect because I could go directly from dropping Rob off at school to the center, get checked in and head to class.  I couldn’t do that on Thursdays because of TOPS and I’ll need to check on the bible studies I was interested in to see when then begin.  Book Club is in the afternoon on Tuesdays so that isn’t a problem. 

I also need to pay my library fine and check out some books on tape so I can head down to the treadmill after classes and walk for at least 30 minutes each day.  After that I should shower and start the rest of my day. 

This is what I should do, but will I?  I am so afraid I won’t.

 

Leave a Reply

