alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Rob Got His Glasses July 23, 2008

Filed under: Dates to remember,DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 7:11 am
Tags:

Rob’s glasses came in today.  He looks so cute in them although different, of course.  It will take a bit for me to get used to them as it will him. 

It was quite something to watch him as things he hadn’t previously been able to see became clear.  He just had a look of wonderment on his face that nearly brought me to tears.  I am so glad God let me know I needed to get his eyes checked out.  He is so good to us.  I am also so grateful that I live in a country where I can have access to doctors and opticians who can help my dear one see and I am so grateful DH has a job that lets us be able to buy these glasses.  So, so grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

