alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

I’m So Excited June 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 1:37 am
Tags:

DH and I talked today about whether he needed my large table on not for his motorcycle project.  He doesn’t so I am going to clear it off, clear off the shelves in the garage an put that on top of my table so I have a place to put my beloved books an other precious things.  It won’t match or anything but at least it will be a way to help me get organized and give me a place to get things done.  If he doesn’t need it every then we will either paint it all so it matches or get rid of it and replace it with something smaller and more appropriate.

I’m going to clean out under the vanities in the bathrooms and utilize that space better.  It will store the extra toilet paper, paper towels, wet wipes, toothpaste, shampoo, etc.  That stuff will come out of the garage (from off the shelves).  I’m going to move the old wagon to the space where the shelves were and make that into my recycling area.

DH is going to get started rebuilding his motorcycle which is exciting.  I hope it goes well and easily.  After that gets done, he will clean up all the tools, etc that are laying around and we are going to repaint the cabinets and perhaps add two more.  In those we will store the two liters of diet rite that we buy when on sale.

The other thing I’m going to do is start my own paper journal of clippings, ideas etc.  I got this idea from another blogger, By Sun and Candlelight.  I’ve attempted to do such things in the past but have felt foolish for doing it because I never seemed to figure out how to do it so it was useful.  I believe her ideas have helped me with a plan for that, a way to store them and how to remember what is in them.  Very pleased.

I also stumbled upon a blog late last night on a woman’s weight loss journey.  It was very well done and informative; not in the this is what I ate each day way but more a journey via photos and words where she’d been in her journey.  I have to say that it gave me some hope.  The blog is here.

I also asked for an Orientation Packet from The Light Weigh.  I am considering starting a group or joining one if they can find a local one that work me into their group.  I’ve got mixed feelings about whether I want to start my own or join one.  The advantage to doing it on my own would be I could control when it would be, where it would be and it would make me accountable for following through with it.  The disadvantage would be it would be one more responsibility I was taking on and I may not get anyone to attend which would be a bummer.

 

Leave a Reply

