alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Rethinking June 20, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Ideas — alwayswithme @ 2:48 pm
Tags:

I really got caught up in the CVS rewards card thing and started trying to make money or spend next to nothing.  I’ll admit that I loved having those EBS and handing those to the clerks instead of cash but I did not like that I was buying things just to buy them to make money to buy other things.  I was becoming a nervous wreck about the whole thing; so I’ve decided to stop.  I am going back to my normal way of shopping which is buying only what we need, using the coupons that print off as I need the and using any other coupons I might have.  When I get the $10.00 off $50.00 coupons I am going to continue to use those if I have a birthday or gift giving situation come up as that definitely helps but only if the things we really need get me to the $50.00 limit. 

I don’t know when the next seasonal EBS come out but it should be soon.  I should be getting around $15.00 I think so that will be nice.  I think I’m going to see if I can buy a CVS gift card with that so I don’t lose track of expiration dates.  I’m trying to uncomplicate my life.

 

Leave a Reply

