alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

From Regnum Christi June 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 4:16 pm
Tags: ,

 Make a Difference!
Think of the difference a pinch of salt can make to a meal – how much better it makes the flavor. We are the salt! Think of the difference we can make in the lives of others when we give of ourselves. So many lives can change for the better as a result of our charity. “It is more blessed to give than to receive” (Acts 20:35). Christ invites us to come out of ourselves and make a difference wherever we are – in the lives of those around us at home, at school, or in the work place.

Yes, think of the difference we can make.  It is more blessed to give than to receive.  I am trying very hard to make a difference in my world; especially in the raising of my son.   I do have a person where I am struggling with; it seems that I have attracted this same personality type to me my entire life.  I am certain God is trying to tell me something but I don’t know what and nothing I have tried to do via example or frank talk or whatever has helped any of the situations.  I end up banishing these people from my life because they are just too exhausting for me.  I suppose (you think?) I should just pray about it and do nothing else.  What a concept!

 

Leave a Reply

