alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Accepting Compliments and other things I’ve Learned Today June 5, 2008

Filed under: DH,DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 8:44 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I am the leader of a TOPS group.  I joined TOPS a year and a half ago.  I was elected as leader in April.  I accepted because I love the group and they love me back.  Everyone has been so complimentary to me since I have begun running the meetings.  There is so much I don’t know but I am doing the best I know how to at this time.  I know if I need help someone will help me. 

Today, practically the whole group complimented me during the meeting.  It was very overwhelming; but appreciated.  I feel somewhat unworthy as I am only being me.  It was interesting for me when I was talking this out with my DH  (what a good guy).  He said “having trouble accepting a compliment are you?”  At first i thought that might be it but then I realized that is was more I was having trouble accepting that I was being complimented for being who I am.  I feel that from my DH and my DS and somewhat from a dear friend and my sisters; this, however is from an entire group of women who accept me for who I am and love me in spite of it!  So, one of the things I learned today is that I am appreciated.  What a gift that is to me.

Rob and I went to noon mass today and it was so rewarding, fulfilling and I appreciated it.  Rob enjoyed it too; said the time went really fast.  I am glad I was led to make this a goal for the summer and I learned that we are rewarded when we are faithful.

I learned today that it is good to laugh.

I learned today that HyVee has good hamburger.

I read a wonderful blog entry on a blog that I have currently forgotten who is was, I’ll have to edit it.  This blogger is writing a series on an e-book which is entitled EDUCATION IS AN ATOMOSPHERE, A DISCIPLINE, A LIFE by /Sonya Shafer here.  I have downloaded for myself and look forward to reading it as well as the series by whoever it is.

 

Leave a Reply

