alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Everything Under The Sun June 4, 2008

Filed under: DS, The Younger,Family — alwayswithme @ 12:52 am
Tags:

Rob and I decided to name our homeschool, Everything Under The Sun, because we want to be limited by nothing in what we study.  Today we did cursive practice using worksheets from here, as well as a multiplication worksheet from there.  Rob liked them better than the ones we had used previously.  I was amazed at what he has already forgotten in terms of multiplication.  I’m glad we are working year round.

 I introduced him to Kidzui and he loved it.  We are doing their 30 day trial period.  It will work perfectly for researching our lapbooks. 

Speaking of lapbooks, I showed him examples of what they are and he loves it!  Yes!  He started researching zebras (had no interest in wasps or bees).  I am working on my lapbook on menu planning.

The only thing we haven’t done is read, I will handle that tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

