alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

Praying with Rob May 20, 2008

Filed under: DS, The Younger — alwayswithme @ 10:12 pm
Tags: ,

My dear son has several phobias including a bad one about flying insects.  He is ever vigilant, sees the everywhere and it is quite draining to be outside with him.  He is a boy who loves to play so his desire to be outside and be normal and his fears are in constant conflict.  Today as we walked home from school and we approached our front door where there may or may not be a wasp or a bee, he asked me to say a prayer please.  That was music to my heart because I have been praying aloud to him whenever he encounters an uncomfortable situation.  My goal is that he will realize he has the power to pray about it himself.  I see now that he has taken the first step towards that in requesting that he be prayed for.  God is good.

Peace

 

Leave a Reply

