alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

WWFM #1 May 14, 2008

Filed under: Household — alwayswithme @ 1:26 pm

WhatWorksForMe is this website.  I have learned so much in my short time lurking on your site.  I look forward to Wednesdays in part because of you.  Thanks for providing the service and thanks to all the participants!  Now for a tip, when I cook scrambled eggs in my non stick pan they sometimes stick anyway.  To get the residue off, I put some water in the bottom of the pan, add a 1/4 teaspoon of dishwasher powder, put the pan on the stove at medium and let it heat up for a few minutes.  When I pour out the water, the egg residue wipes right off!  It works for me.

 

One Response to “WWFM #1”

  1. ames Says:

    WFMW totally works for me too, though I’m always struggling to come up with something new and brilliant. Good tip about the eggs! I have the same problem when I cook them, mostly because I don’t use my nonstick pan. I make eggs with a whisk and I don’t want to scratch the non-stick, but I *always* end up with egg residue all over the pan.


Leave a Reply

