alwayswithme, a Weblog

where I keep my thoughts together

About my blog name August 22, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — alwayswithme @ 3:02 am
Tags:

This year has been a difficult one for my husband and I as we have had to experience what it is like to be let go from a job after 17 years.   If we had not had our faith, I don’t know how we would have survived.   We have called on God to comfort us and he has, we have called on him for hope and he’s given it and we have become the children God the Father always told us we were.   We have in essence learned that he is always with us, we call and he is there.  God is good.   Our Father is great.  To be a child of God is to be very special.  As a parent I know how I feel about my boys, how privileged I am to be their parent and how I want nothing but the best for them.  I know then how God feels about me, about us and I am ever grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

